Skip to content

Fighting Back with The Smile…

June 12, 2014

Accusations, mistrust, expectations, and jealousy, coupled with envy are some powerful words and actions. The joy of a life lived and the good life I live is occasionally interrupted by issues. I am saying issues from stuff, people, and the interactive life I lead. I am a polarizing leader. Love or hate usually is the way folks react to my style and person as I have chosen to take a stand in life and how I live that life. I love to smile away most stuff hurled at me with words or deeds. I am not a real fighter. I can if pressed go on the offensive.
Accuse me, imply, trick, or undermine me and I will persevere. I may give just enough rope to hang. I may continue on the correct path knowing my faith and love will overcome. I may use the good and right to be my defense. However I can be offensive and will use the intelligence I possess to look to the future and put events and traps in place to catch and bring those not involved in the good and correct into line or out.
Wise men have told me and still tell me reputation is all we have. Organizations work everyday to put best practices into place to prevent any occurrences or implied suggestion of misjudgment or wrongdoing. Highly moral organizations and those individuals involved have a long way to fall if just accused of impropriety. That being said… Leadership of these groups need to stress the good life, great communications, and a very transparent structure. We cannot hide behind mirrors or walls. Transparency should be the direction and operating principals. Great communication and a clear direction compliments the operating principals. All working together for the same goal cuts down on issues and petty jealousy and envy. Trust in those being lead is also very important.
Accuse me, imply, or Lie, and I will deal with it in a clear and direct manner. Accuse my family and those I lead and I will defend and place my full backing of the individual or organization because we operate on the principals of trust, character, honesty and I have been shown that trust is valued and nurtured over time. I will also deal with personnel issues within the group.
Being prepared is how I live my life. I am prepared with knowledge, wisdom, and equipment for life’s challenges. I am also prepared in my eternal life through the peace and trust in God. I am prepared to Die and live eternally. My question is: Are You prepared to fight the battles of life for good and right? Are you ready for the dirt and filth that can be hurled at you and those you love? Can you smile knowing you can outlast the mean, unjust, and just plain stupid? Will you Fight for Right? Live your life in the upright and transparency required and avoid the pitfalls of greed, jealousy, and lust. I can and Do… Bring it if you dare!

From → Blog

Leave a Comment

Leave a comment